Marvel Birthday card

 

IMG_3297
Here you can see the embossed background

Hello!

I have been busy working on a garage sale and clean-up.  I have read the KonMari tidying books and am determined to complete the process.  The hardest part is not wanting to throw stuff in the garbage (I don’t want to increase the landfill more than I have to).  I just finished my front door waiting for donation pick up pile and it is LARGE!.

I have also cleaned most of my stamping supplies, though I have more wood stamps to go through, but for now I am DONE!

I took a quick break to make a birthday card for a Marvel fan.  I used circle dies for most of the shield and foiled cardstock.

Here are some pictures of the finished card.  I got the base idea for the shield off of Pinterest, there are many designs posted and most are similar.

Hope you have a great Fourth of July weekend if you are in the States!

IMG_3294
Here is a good view of the foil, giving the shield its metallic look.

All the supplies Used:

Stampin up supplies

embossing folder
https://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=141468

big shot die cutting machine
https://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=143263

Pacific Point Cardstock
https://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=111350

Leave a Reply

