Birthday shaker card using Simon Says Stamp Party die.

IMG_1388Hey Guys,

It has been a long break!!  I had been working extra hours and we have been working on moving our “craftputer” room.  I will post pics and a video sometime in the new year.

For now I have a quick shaker card to share.

I started out blending distress inks on Ranger watercolor paper.  I die cut some glitter paper using the Simon Says Stamp Large Party Die.  I adhered that to Neenah Solar white card stock that I embossed with a WRMK Next level embossing folder for some interest.  I die cut a circle using a slightly smaller die than the Party die, so I could adhere the glitter paper to the card front and not the acetate; to avoid the gluey mess that usually follows.

Next,   I white heat embossed the sentiment on some black card stock cut with the SSS Sketchy Banner die.  I filled the shaker with Pretty Pink Posh sequins and some stars and beads from Hobby Lobby.

The star at the top is not glued down, it just ended up that way:)

All the products are linked down below!

 

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

